Previous IFPA-Fletcher Conferences

The 33rd IFPA-Fletcher Conference
National Security Strategy and Policy

October 16-17, 2002
The Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center
Washington, D.C.

Conference Speakers

Lieutenant General Edward G. Anderson III, USA, Deputy Commander, U.S. Northern Command

Mr. Marshall Billingslea, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Special Operations/ Low-Intensity Conflict

General Charles G. Boyd, USAF (Ret.), President and Chief Executive Officer of Business Executives for National Security (BENS), and Executive Director, U.S. Commission on National Security/21st Century (Hart-Rudman Commission)

Admiral Thomas H. Collins, USCG, Commandant, U.S. Coast Guard

Dr. Jacquelyn K. Davis, Executive Vice President of the Institute for Foreign Policy Analysis, Inc. and President of National Security Planning Associates, Inc.

Mr. Steven Emerson, Director, the Investigative Project, and author of Jihad in America

The Honorable Gordon R. England, Secretary of the Navy

Admiral William J. Fallon, USN, Vice Chief of Naval Operations

Mr. Bill Gertz, The Washington Times, and author of Breakdown: How America's Intelligence Failures Led to September 11

Dr. Christopher C. Harmon, Professor, International Relations at Command & Staff College, Marine Corps University, Quantico Virginia

The Honorable Robert G. Joseph, Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director, Proliferation Strategy, Counterproliferation and Homeland Defense, National Security Council

General James L. Jones, USMC, Commandant, U.S. Marine Corps

General John P. Jumper, USAF, Chief of Staff, U.S. Air Force

General John M. Keane, USA, Vice Chief of Staff, U.S. Army

Mr. James Locher III, Study Group Member, U.S. Commission on National Security/21st Century, and author of Victory on the Potomac: The Goldwater-Nichols Act Unifies the Pentagon

Vice Admiral John A. Lockard, USN (Ret.), Senior Vice President of Naval Systems for Boeing Integrated Defense Systems and a member of the Boeing Executive Council

Dr. William J. Luti, Deputy Undersecretary of Defense for Special Plans and Near Eastern and South Asian Affairs

Mr. Richard Marshall, Principal Deputy Director, Critical Infrastructure Assurance Office, U.S. Department of Commerce, Bureau of Industry and Security

General Peter Pace, USMC, Vice Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff

Dr. Charles M. Perry, Vice President and Director of Studies, the Institute for Foreign Policy Analysis

Dr. Robert L. Pfaltzgraff Jr., President, the Institute for Foreign Policy Analysis and Shelby Cullom Davis Professor of International Security Studies, The Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy, Tufts University

Mr. Terry J. Pudas, Deputy Director, Office of Force Transformation, Department of Defense

Dr. William Schneider, Chairman, Defense Science Board, Department of Defense

General John J. Sheehan, USMC (Ret.), former Commander-in-Chief, U.S. Atlantic Command

Dr. Richard Shultz, Director, International Security Studies Program, and Professor of International Politics, The Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy, Tufts University

LtGen Henry C. Stackpole, USMC (Ret.), President, Asia-Pacific Center for Security Studies

Professor Pau l Wilkinson, Chairman, Center for the Study of Terrorism and Political Violence, University of St. Andrews

The Honorable Paul D. Wolfowitz, Deputy Secretary of Defense

Dr. Stephen M. Younger, Director, Defense Threat Reduction Agency

General Anthony C. Zinni, USMC (Ret.), Senior Advisor to the Secretary of State, and former Commander-in-Chief, U.S. Central Command