Previous IFPA-Fletcher Conferences

National Security for a New Era:
Focusing National Power

November 14-15, 2001
The Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center
Washington, D.C.

Conference Speakers

Dr. Gordon Adams, Professor, George Washington University

Lieutenant General Edward G. Anderson III, USA, Deputy Commander in Chief, U.S. Space Command

The Honorable Avis T. Bohlen, Assistant Secretary for the Bureau of Arms Control

Ambassador L. Paul Bremer III, Chairman, National Commission on Terrorism

The Honorable Frank Carlucci, National Security Advisor and Secretary of Defense, Reagan Administration

General Wesley Clark, USA (Ret.) former SACEUR

Dr. Jacquelyn K. Davis, Executive Vice President, Institute for Foreign Policy Analysis

The Honorable Douglas Feith, Under Secretary of Defense for Policy

The Honorable Gary Hart, Co-Chair, U.S. Commission on National Security/21st Century, and former U.S. Senator from Colorado

The Honorable James Inhofe (R-OK) Senate Armed Services Committee

General William F. Kernan, Commander in Chief, United States Joint Forces Command

Admiral James M. Loy, USCG, Commandant, U.S. Coast Guard

General Barry McCaffrey, USA (Ret.), former Commander in Chief, U.S. Southern Command, and former Director, Office of National Drug Control Policy

Mr. John McWethy, Chief National Security and Pentagon Correspondent, Washington Bureau, ABC News

General Montgomery C. Meigs, USA, Commanding General, United States Army Europe and Seventh Army

General Richard B. Myers, USAF, Chairman, Joint Chiefs of Staff

Mr. Sean O'Keefe, Deputy Director, Office of Management and Budget and former Secretary of the Navy

RADM Kathleen K. Paige, USN, Technical Director, Ballistic Missile Defense Organization

Dr. Keith Payne, Chairman and President, National Institute for Public Policy

Dr. Robert L. Pfaltzgraff, Jr., President, Institute for Foreign Policy Analysis and Shelby Cullom Davis Professor, Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy

Admiral Joseph W. Prueher, USN (Ret.), former Ambassador to the People's Republic of China

Air Vice-Marshal John H. Thompson CB RAS, Defence Attaché, British Defense Staff, British Embassy

Dr. Loren B. Thompson, Chief Operating Officer, The Lexington Institute

Ms. Michelle Van Cleave, President, NSC, Inc.

The Honorable Curt Weldon (R-PA); Chairman, Procurement Subcommittee; House Armed Services Committee

The Honorable Paul Wolfowitz, Deputy Secretary of Defense

General Anthony C. Zinni, USMC (Ret.), former Commander in Chief, U.S. Central Command